• The Guidance Department provides services for students and their families.  Based on the national standards set forth by the American School Counselor Association (ASCA) national model and the Pennsylvania Career Standards, the counselors provide services to all students under the domain of personal/social, academic, and career.  For specific information about the programs and services, please contact one of our counselors.

    Hillivew Elementary School                                                                               

    Rebecca Trinchese 724-458-7570                                                                  

    rebecca.trinchese@gcasdk12.org                                                                         

    Grove City Area Middle School                                                                                                                        

    Dow Misenhelter     724-458-8040

    dow.misenhelter@gcasdk12.org

    Erin Persch       724-458-8040

    erin.persch@gcasdk12.org                  

                                                                                       Amazon.com: Big Real Framed Blue Butterfly - Hanger on Back: Posters &  Prints

    Thursday, November 19 is Children's Grief Awareness Day.  Please click on the links to find out more about Children's Grief Awareness Day and Vitual Activities you can participate in.         

    1st Annual Virtual Grief Awareness Day    

    Virtual Children's Grief Awareness Day Schedule  

    Grief Talks - Can you Hear us Now?                                                                

  •                        guidance

     

    Grove City Area School

        District Counselors

  • Grove City Area High School                                                                                                          

    Michelle Albertini 724-458-5458

    michelle.albertini@gcasdk12.org 

    Alyson Smith 724-458-5458

    alyson.smith@gcasdk12.org 

                                                   

    George Junior Republic

    Stephanie Sumner 724-458-9330

    stephanie.sumner@gcasdk12.org